Since July 1, common flights have resumed between Havana and Moscow

As of July 1, common flights between Havana and Moscow have resumed, as confirmed by the Russian International Ministry. Direct crossings between the 2 capitals can be carried out by a Russian subsidiary of Aeroflot. Russian spokeswoman Maria Zagarova commented on this concern. He added, “This determination will give a brand new impetus to bilateral relations, along with serving to restore the vacationer move of Russian residents to the island.” By the best way, Aeroflot will fly from the primary day of July to Varadero.

He additionally indicated that his nation is working to increase worldwide passenger air transport. All this regardless of the a number of obstacles that arose after the sanctions imposed by Western international locations after the Russian assault on Ukraine.

Direct flights between Russia and Cuba have been canceled in March 2022 and are actually returning with new horizons and expectations.

Conviasa unites the three capitals

In mid-June, the Venezuelan airline Conviasa opened a brand new route. The settlement with Aeroflot itself really unites three capitals: Caracas, Havana and Moscow. The 2 firms have signed a number of agreements geared toward increasing air companies between Russia and the Caribbean.

The 2 firms have entered into an settlement referred to as “interline” that permits for direct settlement. What’s new is that passengers holding tickets issued by Aeroflot and Conviasa will be capable to journey to Cuba and Venezuela.

Conviasa and Aeroflot are finalizing an settlement to collectively function flights. Which means that flights can be operated on a codeshare and passengers will be capable to reap the benefits of the rewards packages of each airways.

Flights between the three international locations concerned ponder Moscow’s Vnukovo Airport, Jose Marti Airport in Havana, and Simón Bolívar Airport in Caracas. Conviasa additionally gives common flights to Cuban vacationers touring to Nicaragua, Venezuela or Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.